On the Road to Bangkok: Awesome as I Am Beautiful

“All my bags are packed, I’M READY TO GO!”  – John Denver

Last week I forwarded my balance to Dr. Preecha and received confirmation on Tuesday. Last evening my housemate, bestest friend, Fab Food Plan Coach and now Packing Consultant, the lovely Baji, helped me pack my suitcase for my trip to Thailand and the end of a lifetime journey.  She made it look so simple and I just can’t thank her enough! As the countdown to my surgery is two weeks from today, tell me,  am I excited or what?

The past week has been a little rough at the edges.  As my departure and surgery dates move into the single digits, I have not been sleeping well and my emotions have been off the deep end but after Baji’s help last evening with packing and her reassurances that all will be well, I have come to know her so much better than ever before and am finally able to let go of the past and look forward to my awesome adventure of a lifetime with greater vigor.

Thanks so much Baji for your support.  I take your heart with me and wish you the very best my dear sweet lady friend.  HAPPY BIRTHDAY SWEETIE!  I love you!!!

So folks, if you want to follow my adventures and you haven’t joined my following, just click on the link and stay tuned for Deanna Joy’s Awesome Adventures in Thailand.  Here is me in my jean jacket and “shift-eating” grin.

Deanna 2014-02-06b

Deanna  “Awesome as I am Beautiful” Hallmark

About Deanna Joy Hallmark

I am a post-op transgender woman who has now completed transition and living my life as the woman I was born to be. I have been writing my blog, now titled "A Spy in the Enemy Camp - A transgender woman’s perspective from having lived as a man among men" since December 2011. Originally a record of my process and feelings in transition, last summer in 2013 it took on observations from both sides of the gender binary and now will also be looking at my past life pretending to be the man I never was and how it finally brought me to where I am today, the beautiful intelligent woman I had always believed I should have been since I was little.
This entry was posted in The Road to Bangkok and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On the Road to Bangkok: Awesome as I Am Beautiful

  1. riyanita says:

    Hi Deanna
    i am so glad follow our blog and to be your firend too.
    by the way, sorry my english not well, but i keep still learning to be better
    thank you

    Riya

Leave a Reply

