On the Road to Bangkok: A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

It is now exactly 7 weeks until my lifetime wish is fulfilled. I am so excited as each day dawns that I haven’t been able to write any posts as of late, although I did start a few posts that never made it to publication. I promise I will do my best to report my daily progress from when I depart on February 10 until I return on March 9.  After that is when my adventure of a lifetime really begins.

Although the origin of the phrase “A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words” has been attributed to Confucius as an ancient Chinese proverb, according to Wikipedia the phrase may only date back a century and be American in origin.  Nevertheless I give you these two pictures of me taken this past evening by Baji, my housemate and loving friend to whom I owe a debt of gratitude beyond measure.  It is she who has been my coach and started me on her Marvelous Food Plan  about 3 months ago.  Beside the eating of homegrown sprouts, the plan is really quite simple although admittedly not quite as easy as it sounds, unless, of course, one is as dedicated as my dear Baji maintains I have been these past months. The plan is “Work off more calories than I take in” which in more simple words is “Eat less, Exercise More.”  Simple, right?

Deanna Joy

Deanna 2014-1-1bDeanna 2014-1-1a

About Deanna Joy Hallmark

I am a post-op transgender woman who has now completed transition and living my life as the woman I was born to be. I have been writing my blog, now titled "A Spy in the Enemy Camp - A transgender woman’s perspective from having lived as a man among men" since December 2011. Originally a record of my process and feelings in transition, last summer in 2013 it took on observations from both sides of the gender binary and now will also be looking at my past life pretending to be the man I never was and how it finally brought me to where I am today, the beautiful intelligent woman I had always believed I should have been since I was little.
This entry was posted in Gratitude, Shift Happens, The Road to Bangkok. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On the Road to Bangkok: A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

  1. LizMarie says:

    You look wonderful, Deanna! You should be in superb health for the big day when it arrives! 🙂

  2. Allison Granted says:

    You look wonderful, Deanna. I wish you all the best. ❤

  3. Thank you both, ladies! Sometimes I need to pinch myself when I look in the mirror to make sure I’m not dreaming!

Leave a Reply

