A Week of Absolute Miracles

FairyMy Prosperity fairy has certainly been busy blessing me this past week.

First of all, a new girlfriend from Embodydance has moved in with me and although our relationship remains on a platonic basis, I am totally in love with her like a sister and best friend and I could not be happier.  While I won’t go into the details how this all came about, which is a miracle in itself, as soon as she can get her finances in order she will be fulfilling one of the two intentions I set for myself last January.  While she won’t be paying rent for a while, how ever long it takes is of far less concern to me to having her company and her support towards some of the other goals I wish to fulfill before next February and for the future and the best part is that I can return the favors in kind, and then some!

The second miracle has to do with an annuity I was to receive from a former employer of my beloved wife in the form of monthly annuity payments of $105 starting in November.  When I first found out about it, I had said to myself that it would be great if I could take a lump sum payment instead but that was not an option  when I first accepted it.  As I was cleaning my house preparing for my new dear sister moving in, I received a postcard from the company and learned that, for a limited time only, I could take that lump sum payment for which I had wished instead of spreading it out over the next 10.5 yearswhich has now put me over the top with I will need to complete my transition next February and that any money I now can earn from selling off unneeded personal property and bringing my house into manageable condition, yet another goal which will be fulfilled, those proceeds can go toward reducing my liabilities to creditors and help fulfill other goals which I had put off until after my surgery. I can take my time selling off my possessions for the best prices instead of having to take less in order to pay for what is now paid for by virtue of yet another gift left to me by my dearly beloved and departed angel.

I almost forgot to mention that, with a letter from my doctor in hand testifying to my transition in progress, I applied for my passport which I shall be receiving within the next few weeks.

Breathe girl!

Deanna Joy

About Deanna Joy Hallmark

I am a post-op transgender woman who has now completed transition and living my life as the woman I was born to be. I have been writing my blog, now titled "A Spy in the Enemy Camp - A transgender woman’s perspective from having lived as a man among men" since December 2011. Originally a record of my process and feelings in transition, last summer in 2013 it took on observations from both sides of the gender binary and now will also be looking at my past life pretending to be the man I never was and how it finally brought me to where I am today, the beautiful intelligent woman I had always believed I should have been since I was little.
This entry was posted in Living in Grace, Providence, Shift Happens, Sisterhood, The Road to Bangkok and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Week of Absolute Miracles

  1. LizMarie says:

    Yay, Deanna! I am happy to hear this for you! I’m still a couple years away from my GRS but slowly slowly crawling that direction. I’m so glad to hear that everything is working out for you! Congratulations!

  2. Ken Shaw says:

    Hooray! Ken

    On Wed, Oct 2, 2013 at 3:27 PM, Observations from Crossing Over to the

  3. Dear Deanna,
    I am so happy to be the Goddess/Sister you are in love with. I feel the same about you. I am ever grateful and thankful for our meeting and ensuing miracles ~ Great Post, and more miracles to come my dear Soul Sister. I’m so happy ~ : )

  4. As am I, My darling Sister!

  5. Dear Deanna,

    I am so thrilled to read about your good fortune both personal and financial! Having an “emotionally adopted daughter” with me all of last year was the most significant post-transition relationship I have had to date. Thus I know your feelings at having someone with you who feels like a sister.

    Also, you have come so far in getting your finances ready for Thailand. I remember how far away it seemed to you a year ago, but you have done it! Just a few short months, dear friend, and you will be on your way.

    Hugs,
    Robyn

Leave a Reply

