The Road to Bangkok: Part 1b

I went today to the spa in Albuquerque and had a consultation about Laser hair removal treatments “down there” with the woman who will be giving me my treatments.  We also discussed some other areas to consider for treatment such as the spider veins in my legs and longer eyelashes.  I hope some of you are not wanting to say “TMI”, but although she didn’t need me to show her gray hair around my  “hoo-ha-didly,”  the male equivalent of a woman’s “hoo-ha,” I volunteered anyway by hiking up the skirt of my new $5 dress that I bought last night and dropping my pretty Victoria Secret hot pink lace panties to show her the areas of my concern.  As I suggested to myself yesterday that I was talking to a future gynecologist, I felt very nonchalant about the whole thing and it was all over in a moment.

We discussed the cost of the series of treatments and I took a few minutes to consider that the laser won’t affect any of the gray hairs, then decided to go ahead and start the program and pay the consultation fee which will be deducted from my first monthly payment of 12 when I come back for my first scheduled appointment a week from this Saturday, when I will be going down to Albuquerque to participate in a facilitator training at the Transgender Resource Center of New Mexico to be able to facilitate a Transgender Support Group here in Santa Fe. We also discussed Latisse treatments for my eyelashes and as the cost was much less than I had been quoted at my spa here in Santa Fe, where I had laser treatments last year on my beard, I decided to go ahead and buy the first two-month supply to begin the Latisse home applications on my eyelashes and brows right away.

Afterwards, feeling I had done good in moving forward in preparation for my trip to Thailand still yet 6 1/2 months away, I drove around looking for a moderately priced restaurant and chose an Italian restaurant where I enjoyed a glass of Smith Adam’s Summer Ale and a sausage pizza, half of which I brought home with me and headed on back to Santa fe feeling proud of myself for taking this next little step forward on the Road to Bangkok.

Deanna Joy

*male equivalent of “hoo-ha.”

About Deanna Joy Hallmark

I am a post-op transgender woman who has now completed transition and living my life as the woman I was born to be. I have been writing my blog, now titled "A Spy in the Enemy Camp - A transgender woman’s perspective from having lived as a man among men" since December 2011. Originally a record of my process and feelings in transition, last summer in 2013 it took on observations from both sides of the gender binary and now will also be looking at my past life pretending to be the man I never was and how it finally brought me to where I am today, the beautiful intelligent woman I had always believed I should have been since I was little.
This entry was posted in The Road to Bangkok and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

