How much fun could a girl possibly have for six hours in an afternoon?

This morning I attended a Council meeting for my Sacred Dance Committee to which I am an elected member.  Afterwards I headed back to the mall to acquire an Victoria’s Secret Angels credit card account at Victoria’s Secret so I could purchase the bra I picked out yesterday at a 15% discount for signing up.

As I have done the past couple of days, I parked outside Dilliard’s Department Store but on the other end from usual because it was closer to the Ladies restroom.  After the restroom I decided to stop in the Lingerie Department to check out their bras and ended up spending a least an hour and a half in a cubicle trying on at least 8 or 9 bras in my size (38C) that were brought to me by the fitter,  I didn’t find one that fit like the one I found yesterday at Victoria’s Secret.  In fact, the salesgirl said that I might want to try Victoria’s Secret across the way and I  told her that was where I was headed when I stopped by at Dilliards for what I thought would be maybe 10 minutes, tops.

I went over to Victoria’s Secret and showed the girl the note I had been given by the girl yesterday and found some more of the same bras in different colors.  Of course I had to try all of them to see which I liked the best and to see how it it looked with a top on.  At one point I realized that these bras were not the same as yesterday because they weren’t the push-ups so I ended up spending another hour trying the pushups in all the colors I could find, knowing that I could afford to get only one.

When I finally made my choice I decided to check out to see if they had matching panties and found a sale of 4 panties for about the same price as two if bought separately. I spent another good half hour sifting through the sale panties and of course trying on a few pair. They fit so perfectly I want to cry tears of unbelievable joy and as I sit here writing I am wearing one pair along with one of the bras I bought.

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that after making my purchases I asked to use the ladies bathroom (as if there actually might have been a men’s room, which they didn’t and when I came out of there I noticed on the wall a poster with some other styles including one that set me off to checking out those.  As it turned out, they were on sale and they also fit and looked better on me than the other one, so I was able to return the one and get two for about a 3rd more than just the one.

So I start to head for the entrance and I pass the racks of fragrances and other makeup items and found myself perusing through them for another which and then noticed on my watch that it was pasr six PM and I had arrived at the mall around twelve thirty.  I said to the salesgirl I better goo eat before I fainted because I hadn’t eaten anything since breakfast except a few squares from a chocolate bar I had bought earlier at Dillards.

So I finally leave and end up in the jewelry store I was in yesterday and bought some earrings I had looked at yesterday. (Buy two, get one free).

Now all of this seems like too much impulse buying but as this was really the first time I have ever gone bra shopping at the finer stores instead of Ross or WalMart, it didn’t really matter.  After all, I said at the very beginning of this blog over 15 months ago that before I completed my transition I was going to discover the girl I have always wanted to be and have fun doing it.

Could I have imagined having my own Victoria’s Secret Angels credit card a year ago and having as much fun as I had today trying on sexy Victoria Secret bras all afternoon with the help of some lovely new girl friends. How much fun can a girl have in an afternoon?  Could I ever have imagined the life I am living today two years ago?

Not on your life!

Deanna Joy

About Deanna Joy Hallmark

I am a post-op transgender woman who has now completed transition and living my life as the woman I was born to be. I have been writing my blog, now titled "A Spy in the Enemy Camp - A transgender woman’s perspective from having lived as a man among men" since December 2011. Originally a record of my process and feelings in transition, last summer in 2013 it took on observations from both sides of the gender binary and now will also be looking at my past life pretending to be the man I never was and how it finally brought me to where I am today, the beautiful intelligent woman I had always believed I should have been since I was little.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How much fun could a girl possibly have for six hours in an afternoon?

  1. Pingback: Looking Back From Over the Fence | Observations from Crossing Over to the Other Side of the Fence

  2. Pingback: “It Just Comes With the Territory” | A Spy in the Enemy Camp

Leave a Reply

