Being the Person I Was Born to Be

Deanna 2013-02-17From the Celebration Facebook page

Our speaker for Sunday, March 3 will be Deanna Joy Hallmark, speaking on the topic of “Being the Person I Was Born to Be.” Special music by Lisa Carman.
Bio: Deanna identifies herself as a transgender woman who has just entered her second year of transition which began with her announcement in November 2011 that she could no longer live or be seen in the world as the boy and man for which she believes she has passed since she was assigned her gender at birth. Deanna will be talking about the gender spectrum with some observations she has noticed in just being who she is and not the person who she has tried to be since birth.

About Deanna Joy Hallmark

I am a post-op transgender woman who has now completed transition and living my life as the woman I was born to be. I have been writing my blog, now titled "A Spy in the Enemy Camp - A transgender woman’s perspective from having lived as a man among men" since December 2011. Originally a record of my process and feelings in transition, last summer in 2013 it took on observations from both sides of the gender binary and now will also be looking at my past life pretending to be the man I never was and how it finally brought me to where I am today, the beautiful intelligent woman I had always believed I should have been since I was little.
This entry was posted in Transgender and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

