My New Year’s Resolutions are a “No-brainer”

My personal take on New Year’s Resolutions and the reason they usually don’t come to pass is because they more likely come from the mind rather than the heart.  While the mind is the place where considerations and judgments are weighed, decisions are made and then passed on to the body to execute, I believe it is the heart that has the power to bring about manifestation in spite of either the mind’s considerations or the body’s abilities.

Having said that, my New Year’s resolutions for 2013 are but three. For those of you who have been following this blog over the past year and have allowed your hearts to be touched, you know who you are, already know the first which I will spell out for those who have only read these posts with their mind, open or otherwise.

The first, of course, is to complete my transition with gender affirmation surgery by next Christmas and hopefully before the 64th anniversary of my body having been incarnated into the world, which is July 7, 2013.girl love

The second is to find romance and intimacy with another woman, as equals.  This means that we both love ourselves, at least as much as we love each other.

While I will not say this as a truism, it is an observation I have made from watching others’ relationships blossom and thrive or wither and die.  The key ingredient to success in any partnership, I believe, is contained in the last paragraph.  Love in the traditional sense, which brings two hearts together as one, I believe, is more lust and desire rather than love as unconditional love and makes the words “I love you” come to mean “I need you” or “I can’t live without you” rather than simply “I desire to share my life with you but I still love you regardless.”

The third and certainly not least resolution to come from my heart is that I will endeavor to be an daily example to inspire others to speak up for themselves and others, regardless of the consequences.

May all your New Years’ resolutions come from your heart’s desire and for no other reason than you love yourself as much as you love others.

A Joyous 2013 to all,

Deanna Joy

About Deanna Joy Hallmark

I am a post-op transgender woman who has now completed transition and living my life as the woman I was born to be. I have been writing my blog, now titled "A Spy in the Enemy Camp - A transgender woman’s perspective from having lived as a man among men" since December 2011. Originally a record of my process and feelings in transition, last summer in 2013 it took on observations from both sides of the gender binary and now will also be looking at my past life pretending to be the man I never was and how it finally brought me to where I am today, the beautiful intelligent woman I had always believed I should have been since I was little.
This entry was posted in True love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

