The truth behind the so called Mayan “end of time”

The notion of the beginning of new paradigm shift to mark the end of the patriarchal dominated paradigm of the Judeo-Christian traditions, which replaced the matriarchal dominated paradigm of the the worship of the Goddess Gaia and other Goddesses in ancient earth based traditions, and which now is believed will finally be brought back into balance between both male and female dominated paradigms in the paradigm shift which so happens to coincide with the end of a cycle of the ancient Mayan calendar called a B’aktun or 144,00 days,  equal to a 20 K’atun cycle of 7200 days which is equal to a cycle of 20 Tuns of 360 days each, a Uinal of 20 days and a Kin, which is 1 day.  By the notation of a numbering system based on the number 20, which is the total of both fingers and toes, the beginning of the 13th B’aktun is 13 B’aktun, 0 K’atun, 0 Tun, 0 Uinal and 0 Kin or 13 0 0 0 0 which is also December 22, 2012.

The Classic period of Maya civilization occurred during the 8th and 9th B’aktuns of the current calendrical cycle or P’ictun.

The 12th B’aktun cycle ended on 12 19 19 19 19 or yesterday, December 21, 2012 and has been erroneously interpreted as the end of the Mayan calendar and therefore “the end of time” when it is simply the end of the 12th B’aktun cycle and the next day, which is today, being the beginning of the 13th B’aktun.

And that is all that there is to it, although when I began my new life as the woman of my dreams, I have renewed my belief in Goddesses, Fairies, Angels and other so called Mythological Beings such as Unicorns because they represent connections to the personification of my divine feminine creative power, AKA the Divine Bitch, and I am personally celebrating this day as the beginning of the new paradigm for the rest of humanity that began for me on November 27, 2011, just over one year ago.

Deanna Joy, The Divine Bitch

About Deanna Joy Hallmark

I am a post-op transgender woman who has now completed transition and living my life as the woman I was born to be. I have been writing my blog, now titled "A Spy in the Enemy Camp - A transgender woman’s perspective from having lived as a man among men" since December 2011. Originally a record of my process and feelings in transition, last summer in 2013 it took on observations from both sides of the gender binary and now will also be looking at my past life pretending to be the man I never was and how it finally brought me to where I am today, the beautiful intelligent woman I had always believed I should have been since I was little.
This entry was posted in Shift Happens, The Power of Myth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

