I love my boobs!

I woke up one morning recently with the song “I’ve got rhythm” playing in my head, although the words have been changed a little.

I’ve got tittties, I’ve got boobies, I’ve got my girls, who could ask for anything more.

My therapist suggested I write something in my blog about loving my boobs.  I really don’t know what to say except that I like to look down on them peaking out the top of a lace bra and I love to touch them when I am alone at night and imagining having a partner to caress them.

The thing of it is that I have always had boobs, or moobs as some might call them ever since I was in Junior High School.  I couldn’t get dressed for gym class until all the other guys had gone out on the gym floor.  How I managed to play JV Football in my Junior year when living in Japan, I’ll never know, especially taking showers with the rest of the team.

Notice the backward “S-curve” as I stand between my mom on the left and Kazuko, our maid, on the right!

I have put off publishing this post for weeks but I’ve got to bust the dam, excuse the pun.

Deanna Joy

About Deanna Joy Hallmark

I am a post-op transgender woman who has now completed transition and living my life as the woman I was born to be. I have been writing my blog, now titled "A Spy in the Enemy Camp - A transgender woman’s perspective from having lived as a man among men" since December 2011. Originally a record of my process and feelings in transition, last summer in 2013 it took on observations from both sides of the gender binary and now will also be looking at my past life pretending to be the man I never was and how it finally brought me to where I am today, the beautiful intelligent woman I had always believed I should have been since I was little.
This entry was posted in Feminism and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I love my boobs!

  1. Kira says:

    I’m happy to see a new post, I was beginning to worry about you.

  2. Thanks, Kira. I was beginning to worry about me too. As they say “A picture is worth a thousand words, tee hee!”

  3. Gee, Deanna, I never played football of any kind, but the rest of your story is close to my own. For whatever reason, I developed breasts a good 1-2 years before male puberty kicked in, and this made me quite the object for jokes and snide remarks in the locker room before and after gym class. (Of course, my own reaction to those remarks was very conflicted.) The irony is that after a year and four months of HRT, my breasts have only filled out slightly from what had been between an A and a B to what is now a full B cup. But it is indeed wonderful now to show off rather than hide what I have 🙂

    All best,
    Robyn

  4. Pingback: Finally the Countdown Begins | Observations from Crossing Over to the Other Side of the Fence

Leave a Reply

