Amazing what a little beauty rest can do for a girl

In my last post, written the night before last, I spoke about how disappointed and worried I was about my gray beard.  When I awoke this morning and looked in the mirror what I saw was mostly dark hair in my beard.  I don’t believe it actually changed color overnight but I do believe my thinking did.

Anyway, I went to my consultation at the Medical Spa and was warmly greeted as Deanna. During the consultation I was again reminded about the gray hair but no longer saw that as a problem as I had last night.  After discussing a few other things she let me know that a five treatment package, was reduced by 20%  and would include additional touch up treatments if needed.  She then sent me to the front desk to apply for a credit account which was approved!

My first appointment is scheduled for next week and I am as excited as a girl can be.  So what’s next, perhaps a consultation with a plastic surgeon about a mid face lift to raise my cheeks and perhaps a neck lift?

I believe that keeping an open mind is tantamount to the success I have been having so far in my transition along with holding within my heart and soul that I am a girl and I know what I need to do.  The most important thing is to stop comparing myself to other women I see because that is exactly what young girls do and it sets them on a course for low-self esteem.  I don’t need to go there, I just need to be patient and let the next step present itself each time I complete a new task toward my becoming the woman I’ve always wanted to be.

All I can say for myself is that “I go girl!”

About Deanna Joy Hallmark

I am a post-op transgender woman who has now completed transition and living my life as the woman I was born to be. I have been writing my blog, now titled "A Spy in the Enemy Camp - A transgender woman’s perspective from having lived as a man among men" since December 2011. Originally a record of my process and feelings in transition, last summer in 2013 it took on observations from both sides of the gender binary and now will also be looking at my past life pretending to be the man I never was and how it finally brought me to where I am today, the beautiful intelligent woman I had always believed I should have been since I was little.
This entry was posted in Sisterhood and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

